OWNitNOW 2019

Dear Friends:

Here is your chance to OWNitNOW. This year I have invited four friends to share in the fun of highlighting works in the 2019 auction: John Runyon, trusted art advisor and TWO x TWO co-host, Katherine Brodbeck, The Hoffman Family Senior Curator of Contemporary Art at the Dallas Museum of Art, Derek Wilson, Dallas collector; and Thomas Hartland-Mackie, Dallas collector. John, Katherine, Derek, Thomas, and I each have our own icon to indicate our picks and we encourage you to take an extra look at our selected works: Howard’s Hidden Gems, John’s Under the Radar, and Katherine’s Curator’s Choice, Derek’s Collector’s Nods, and Thomas’s Young Visionary’s Eye. Each of our selections will be noted in the online and print auction catalogues and throughout the exhibition at The Rachofsky House.

The OWNitNOW bidding period begins on Monday, October 14, 2019, at 12 noon CST, and will close on Friday, October 25, at 12 noon CST. During that time period, the first bidder to place a bid at or above the full retail price wins the OWNitNOW work. Bids placed prior to the 12 noon on Monday the 14th will be considered simultaneous bids. If simultaneous and equal bids are placed, there will be a bid off between only the highest bidders until a maximum bid wins. If a work sells in the OWNitNOW auction, it will be marked as “sold” during the remaining TWO x TWO events. For further details on how to place your bid, please email Melissa Ireland melissa@rachofskyhouse.org.

On Friday, October 25, at 12 noon CST, if the work is still available, it goes into the silent auction under standard TWO x TWO bidding procedures. All auction winners, including OWNitNOW winners, must collect their items from The Rachofsky House on or before Tuesday, October 29, in accordance with the Conditions of Sale.

Remember that you don’t have to be present at TWO x TWO to OWNitNOW. More details on each of the OWNitNOW works are available at twoxtwo.org/catalogue.

Good luck!
Howard Rachofsky

Howard’s Hidden Gems

Enrico David

Louise Despont

Luchita Hurtado

Jacqueline de Jong

Dave Muller

Chris Ofili

Faith Ringgold

Joel Shapiro

Kim Tschang-Yeul

Yun Hyong-Keun


Jean Prouvé

John’s Under the Radar

Helène Aylon

Ron Cooper

Gustavo Díaz

Peter Halley

Carmen Herrera

Andrew Kuo

Tadaaki Kuwayama

Emil Lukas

Tony Matelli

Katsumi Nakai



Kathrine’s Curator’s Choice

Diedrick Brackens

Don Dudley

Jeffrey Gibson

Anthea Hamilton

Liza Lou

RJ Messineo

Ruth Root

Brie Ruais

Fritz Scholder

Jaune Quick-to-See Smith



Derek’s Collector’s Nods

Elise Ansel

Los Carpinteros

Carlito Carvalhosa

Jose Dávila

Robert Duran

Andrea Galvani

Katy Moran

Alice Neel

Daniel Silver

Monika Sosnowska



Thomas’s Young Visionary’s Eye

LaKela Brown

Nicole Eisenman

Jeff Elrod

The Haas Brothers

Misha Kahn

Josh Kline

Ella Kruglyanskaya

Eric N. Mack

Shahryar Nashat

Seher Shah